Sign in       Register    

My Information

My Basket

Facebook
Home Page

Leadership


NASPSPA is led by an Executive Committee consisting of a President, a President-Elect, the immediate Past-President, a Secretary-Treasurer, a Communication Director, and a Student Representative. The Past-President’s Liaison also serves on the Executive Committee as an ex-officio member. The Executive Committee typically meets twice per year to conduct NASPSPA business. The Executive Committee is empowered to make any and all decisions regarding the business of NASPSPA. However, any matter that would involve a change in the Constitution and By-Laws or that would affect membership at large (e.g., increasing the cost of dues) must be presented to the membership for discussion and/or action. The Executive Committee’s management of the Annual Meeting is facilitated by a Conference Site Coordinator.

 

Current Leadership

 

President-Elect

Wulf_portrait_2010_web

Gabriele Wulf

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Department of Kinesiology
4505 Maryland Parkway

Las Vegas, NV 89154-3034
UNITED STATES
Phone: 702-895-0938

Email: gabriele.wulf@unlv.edu

President

Alan Smith

Michigan State University
Department of Kinesiology
308 W. Circle Drive

East Lansing, MI 48824
UNITED STATES
Phone: 517-355-4731

Email: alsmith@msu.edu

 

Past-President

John Shea

Indiana University

Department of Kinesiology

1025 E. 7th Street

Bloomington, IN 47405
UNITED STATES
Phone: 812-856-6045

Email: jbshea@indiana.edu

Past-Presidents’ Liaison

Maureen R. Weiss
University of Minnesota
School of Kinesiology
1900 University Ave. SE

Minneapolis, MN 55455
UNITED STATES
Phone: 612-625-4155
Email: mrweiss@umn.edu

Communication Director

leadership_sabiston

Catherine M. Sabiston
University of Toronto
Faculty of Kinesiology & Phys. Ed.
55 Harbord Street
Toronto, ON M5S2W6
CANADA
Phone: 416-978-5837
Email:catherine.sabiston@utoronto.ca

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Shannon Ringenbach

Arizona State University

School of Nutrition & Health Promotion
500 N. Third Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
UNITED STATES
Phone: 480-965-3280
Email: Shannon.Ringenbach@asu.edu

Student Representative

leadership_Alyson

Alyson Crozier

University of Saskatchewan

College of Kinesiology

87 Campus Drive

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5B2
CANADA
Phone: 306-966-1099
Email:alyson.crozier@usask.ca

 

 

Please see the Policy Manual for a list of all past leaders.

 

Upcoming Leadership

 

NASPSPA elects officers each year. Information regarding the individuals who have been nominated for open leadership positions are provided in the Spring newsletter and online voting takes place for 10 business days following its publication.